Italian Championship RX 2021, which will be held in Maggiora Offroad Arena on Sunday

Last Updated on 15 June 2021 @ 14:19:05

Round 4 took place today

Nothing was missing today at the Maggiora Offroad Arena, with overtaking, duels, crashes (always without any damage to the drivers) and even some minor controversy, which was immediately resolved: in short, Round 4 confirmed the great spectacularity of Rallycross.


Another victory for Matteo Bonini, who is increasingly at ease on his Hyundai i20: the driver who already won Round 3 yesterday repeated with a time of 4'40"577. Second position for team-mate Davide Riccio, who engaged in some good duels with Bonini. Third and first of the Super 1600 was Marco Valazza (Ford Fiesta), in his second podium of the season.


He left only crumbs to his rivals: Roman Castoral once again imposed his law and at the wheel of his Opel Astra OPC won the final (after triumphing in all Qs) with a time of 5'07'940. Also performing well was Matteo Valazza (Citroen AX), who took second place, while German Andreas Huhn (Fiat Grande Punto) took the podium for the first time in third.


First deserved victory for Riccardo Canzian (Speedcar Xtreme) who won in a hard-fought final in 4'34"084. Second place, just 0"404 away, for Simone Firenze (Semog Bravo Sport), who returned to the podium again after yesterday's third place. Incredible third place for Marco Berniga: having qualified by the skin of his teeth in the final, the Planet Kart Cross K3 driver managed to overtake Marcello Gallo - who had been overall the best in the Qs - at the last corner, going for an unexpected podium.

Full results on

Next appointment in Castelletto di Branduzzo

After this weekend's tour de force there will now be a moment of rest for the Italian Rallycross Championship participants: the next round will in fact be on 31 July/1 August at the Castelletto Circuit in Castelletto di Branduzzo (PV): a test that will certainly be interesting as it will have a coefficient of 1.5 and will also be valid for the Austrian Championship and the FIA CEZ (Central European Zone) Championship.